Does FALCPA change how the term “non-dairy” is used?

1.34K viewsFood Safety
0

FALCPA does not limit the use of the term “non-dairy” or “dairy free.” The term “non-dairy” continues to appear on foods that contain caseinates (milk-derivatives) as ingredients. The caseinates must be listed in the ingredient section followed by a parenthesis and “milk”. The FDA does not specifically address the term “dairy-free”, so that is not affected by FALCPA at all.